CD People [Original Soundtrack] (CD 567185),
back to browsing

People [Original Soundtrack]

  • 1. Welcome to Our World - Lebo M.
    2. How Wonderful We Are - Lea Salonga/Peabo Bryson
    3. Garden of Delight - Heavy D
    4. Under the Same Sun - Vanessa Williams
    5. Cara's Theme - Dave Koz/Jason Miles
    6. Festa Brasilera - Ivan Lins/Chaka Khan
    7. Children of the World - Sounds of Blackness
    8. Body Song, The - Al Jarreau/Brenda Russell
    9. Believing - Peabo Bryson
    10. Reunion - Jason Miles
    11. Playing Field, The - Grover Washington, Jr.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54150

  • Credits
    ProducerJason Miles; Lebo M
    EngineerGary Chester; Ann Pope; Gil Morales; Glen Neibaur; Jason Miles; Jay Messina; Jeff Taylor; Kent Matcke; Paul Brown; Roy Hendrickson; Thom Kidd; Bruce Miller

    Personnel: Heavy D (vocals, rap vocals); Jason Miles (vocals, organ, keyboards, programming, drum programming, percussion programming); Lebo M. (vocals, keyboards, programming); Sharon Bryant (vocals, background vocals); Core Cotton, Ivan Lins, Carrie Harrington, Patricia Lacy, Al Jarreau, Lea Salonga, Peabo Bryson, Sounds of Blackness, Vanessa Williams , Billy Steele, Brenda Russell , Chaka Khan (vocals); David Allen "Daddy Shakespeare" Woods (rap vocals); Bill Washer (guitar, acoustic guitar); Eddie Martinez, Robbie Nevil, Steve Lukather (guitar); Dean Brown (electric guitar); Cyro Baptista (berimbau, congas, percussion); Lorenza Ponce (violin); Dave Koz, Grover Washington, Jr., Bob Berg (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Boney James (alto saxophone); Jim Pugh (trombone); Clifford Carter, Skip Anderson (keyboards, programming); Poke (keyboards, drum programming); Me'Shell Ndegocello (bass synthesizer); Steve Gadd , Tal Bergman, Buddy Williams (drums); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Myriam Naomi Valle, Porter Carroll, Jr., Leslie Miller, Jean McClain, James Williams (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Frank Filipetti; Bob Power.
    Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Beartracks; Bosstown Recording; Conway Recording; East Hills; Edison Studios; Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Flyte Tyme Productions; Giant; House of Music; King Sound; L.A. East; Right Track; Room With A View; Shelter Island Sound; Sony Studios; The Plant; Westlake studios.
    Photographers: Christiane Bodini; Carol Weinberg; Peter Lindberg; E.J. Camp; Margot Reyes; Johnny Rosza; Bill Jones ; Steve Paige; Lendon Flanagan; Claude Gassian.
    Arrangers: Porter Carroll, Jr.; Heavy D; Jason Miles ; Skip Anderson; Lebo M.; Nona Hendryx; Poke; Brenda Russell .

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.21
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for