CD S.W.A.T. [030206650129] (CD 146661),
back to browsing

S.W.A.T. [030206650129]

  • 1. Bullet Frenzy
    2. Don't Shoot Me Baby
    3. My Big Black Assault Weapon
    4. AK-47 Scherzo
    5. Three Chords in Two Minutes
    6. Run For Your Life
    7. Fascist Shuffle, The
    8. S.W.A.T. 911 - (with Danny Saber)
    9. Crash Landing
    10. That Cop Stole My Car
    11. S.W.A.T. Sticker
    12. Bullet Frenzy II
    13. Time Is Running Out - (with Apollo 440/Apollo Four Forty)
    14. Samuel Jackson - (with Hot Action Cop)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 066 501

  • Credits
    ProducerTeese Gohl; Elliot Goldenthal; Danny Saber; Richard Martinez; Mike Baker; Teese Gohl; Elliot Goldenthal
    EngineerVoid Caprio; Joel Iwataki; Steve McLaughlin; Lawrence Manchester

    Composer: Elliot Goldenthal .
    Personnel: Mark Stewart, Page Hamilton (guitar); Emily Mitchell (harp); Karen Karlsrud, Barry Finclair, Winterton Garvey, Lisa Steinberg, Jonathan A. Dirklage, Natalie Cenovia Cummins, Joel Pitchon, Israel Chorberg, Maureen Gallagher, Lenard Rivlin, Ronnie Bauch, Nancy McAlhany, Marti Sweet, Abraham A. Appleman, Dale Stuckenbruck, Narcisco Figueroa, Carol Landon, Antoine Silverman, Elena Barere, Krista Bennion Feeney, Robert Chausow, Jill Jaffe, Suzanne Ornstein, Paul Peabody, Todd Reynolds , Belinda Whitney, Jean Ingraham, Avril Brown, Ann Leathers (violin); Sue Pray, Julien Barber, Kenneth Burward-Hoy, Reginald Lawrence, Monica Gerard, Lois Martin, Adrian Benjamin, Craig Mumm (viola); Diane Barere, Ruth Alsop, Erik Friedlander , Eliana Mendoza, Mark O. Shurman, Jeanne LeBlanc, Richard Locker, Eugene J. Moye, Anja Wood, Frederick Zlotkin (cello); Diva Goodfriend-Koven (flute); Virgil Blackwell (clarinet, bass clarinet); Roger M. Rosenburg, John Moses (clarinet); Gerard Reuter (oboe); Tom Sefcovic, Charles McCracken (bassoon); Alexandre Sipiaquine, Dominic Derasse, John Thomas (trumpet); Charles Gordon, James Pugh, George Flynn (trombone); David Earl Taylor (bass trombone); Marcus Rojas (tuba); Paul Ingraham, H. Robert Carlisle, Richard Hagen, Daniel Culpepper, Lawrence A. Dibello, Russ Rizner-French, John Clark , Stewart Rose (horns); William Mays (piano); Will Lee (bass instrument); Shawn Pelton, Charley Drayton (drums); James Baker, Jamey Haddad, Benjamin Herman, Gordon Gottlieb, Joe Passaro (percussion).
    Audio Mixers: David J. Holman; Joel Iwataki; Stephen McLaughlin; Lawrence Manchester.
    Recording information: Manhattan Center Studios, NY.
    Editors: Vlado Meller; Daryl Kell; William Kaplan; Curtis Roush.
    Arranger: Danny Saber.
    For his first score since winning the Academy Award for his work on Frida, Elliot Goldenthal composed an aggressive, ambitious, and slick set of music for the summer 2003 blockbuster S.W.A.T. The music works best with the visuals, and Goldenthal often uses the contemporary action film device of opening with a theme played with rock instrumentation and following with a full orchestra to beef up the mood. A real surprise arrives immediately with the ten-minute opener, "Bullet Frenzy," which is chock-full of ideas and is almost written tightly enough to execute them all. The most memorable part of the original show, Barry de Vorzon's theme, shows up in a techno version from Danny Saber and minor quotes in Goldenthal's "S.W.A.T. Sticker" and Hot Action Cop's tribute, "Samuel Jackson." Apollo 440's slinky "Time Is Running Out" succeeds in upping the cool factor. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.45
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for