CD The 11th Hour [Original Soundtrack] (CD 1156709),
back to browsing

The 11th Hour [Original Soundtrack]

  • 1. Chiaro - Arve Henriksen
    2. Lullabye for Christie - Dirty Three
    3. White Lake - Deaf Center
    4. Sigur 3 - Sigur Rs
    5. Mondlied - Triola
    6. Otterley - Cocteau Twins
    7. Wasted Years - Ulf Lohmann
    8. Svefn G Englar - Sigur Rs
    9. Soft Mistake - Lamb
    10. Mogwai Fear Satan - Mogwai
    11. Kemp - Lukas Haas
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 33961

  • Credits

    Author: Leonardo DiCaprio.
    A 2007 documentary about how human carelessness has been harming the environment, THE 11TH HOUR features a soundtrack of appropriately atmospheric and sweeping songs. While the Icelandic post-rock ensemble Sigur Ros appears twice (see the melancholy "Sigur 3" and the majestic "Svefn G Englar"), the collection also includes tracks by the band's contemporaries (Mogwai's sprawling "Mogwai Fear Satan") and influences (Cocteau Twins' elegant "Otterley"), making for a dreamy and emotive mix.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for