CD Will & Grace: Let the Music Out! (CD 1068084),
back to browsing

Will & Grace: Let the Music Out!

  • 1. Theme From Will and Grace - Original TV Soundtrack
    2. You're My Best Friend - Queen
    3. Bitch Is Back, The - Elton John
    4. He's Hot! - Will/Dale & Grace/Jack/Karen (radio edit)
    5. Waiting for Tonight - Jennifer Lopez (Hex's Momentous Radio Mix)
    6. World on Fire - Sarah McLachlan (Marius DeVries Mix Radio Edit, Marius Devries Radio Edit remix)
    7. Got to Be Real - Cheryl Lynn
    8. Gypsies, Tramps, & Thieves - Cher
    9. Right Thing to Do, The - Megan Mullally/Carly Simon
    10. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
    11. White Flag - Dido (Scumfrog Remix, Scumfrog remix)
    12. Oops!...I Did It Again - Britney Spears
    13. Footloose - The Bacon Brothers
    14. It's Not Unusual - Tom Jones
    15. Living With Grace - Barry Manilow/Eric McCormack
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 59695

  • Credits
    ProducerTommy Garrett; Dido; Dino Fekaris; Gus Dudgeon; Jimmy Jam; Johnny Vicious; Marius DeVries; Max Martin; Peter Sullivan; Phil Ramone; Pierre Marchand; Ric Wake; Richie Jones; Rollo Armstrong; The Scumfrog; Terry Lewis; Barry Manilow; Rami
    EngineerMatt Marrin; Dae Bennett; Ian Cross; Al Schmitt; Marius DeVries; Max Martin; Rami

    Personnel: Kevin Bacon (vocals, percussion); Eric McCormack (vocals); Bobby Ross Avila (guitar, strings); Michael Bacon (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Ira Siegel (electric guitar); John Huges (mandolin); James "Big Jim" Wright (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Barry Manilow (piano); Billy Jay Stein , Michael Nigro, Jimmy Jam (keyboards); Iz (drums, percussion); Frank Vilardi (drums); Alexis Smith, Marius de Vries (programming); Shelea Melody Frazier, Janie Barnett, Vaneese Thomas (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Matt Marrin; Dae Bennett; Ernie Lake; Ian Cross; Al Schmitt; Max Martin ; Andy Bradfield; Rami.
    Audio Remixers: Hex Hector; Jim Welch; The Scumfrog.
    Liner Note Authors: Debra Messing; Sean Hayes; Megan Mullally; Eric McCormack.
    Recording information: Bennett Studios, Englewood, NJ; Capitol Studios, L. A; Flyte Tyme West; Platinum Recording Studio, New York, NY; Village Records, Los Angeles, CA.
    Arranger: Paul Buckmaster.
    As the show's actors point out in the liner notes of LET THE MUSIC OUT!, WILL & GRACE has never relied on a soundtrack, yet music has been an integral part of the groundbreaking TV sitcom's spirit. Cher, Barry Manilow, Elton John, Jennifer Lopez, and many others have guest-starred, and musical moments have been sprinkled throughout the series. This collection gathers songs that embody the essence of the beloved comic cabaret that is WILL & GRACE, along with tunes featuring the actors themselves.
    WILL & GRACE: LET THE MUSIC OUT! is fittingly peppered with karaoke classics such as Gloria Gaynor's "I Will Survive" and Cher's "Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves," making for a veritable party of an album. However, the best tracks are direct references to the program, as with the Bacon Brothers' cover of "Footloose," recalling a scene in which characters Will (Eric McCormack) and Jack (Sean Hayes) dance with that movie's lead actor, Kevin Bacon. Megan Mullally, who plays the bawdy, eccentric Karen, sings a shockingly subdued and sweet duet with Carly Simon on "The Right Thing to Do." The compilation closes on a honeyed note as McCormack sings a piece he penned with duet partner Barry Manilow, "Living with Grace."

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for