DVD Midsomer Murders: Set 15 (DVD 6927733),
back to browsing

Midsomer Murders: Set 15

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 4 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • The popular British mystery series MIDSOMER MURDERS debuted on the BBC in March 1997 and quickly swept up an enthusiastic following - so enthusiastic that over a decade into the program's run, it was still going, as strong as ever. Subsequent rebroadcasts on the A&E network in the United States also drew a broad audience. The subject of all this admiration was a saga that unfolded in the villages of apocryphal Midsomer County, England - an area apparently cozy and genial, but in truth, one that harbored untoward amounts of vice. John Nettles starred as Detective Chief Inspector Tom Barnaby, and Jason Hughes as his protg, Detective Sergeant Ben Jones; from episode to episode, the two teamed up to solve baffling crimes. The package from Acorn Media entitled MIDSOMER MURDERS: SET 15 features the first three MIDSOMER episodes from the program's 11th season (2008): "Shot at Dawn," "Blood Wedding" and "Left for Dead." Bonus features include production notes, a Cully Barnaby photo gallery, a biography of Caroline Graham, and SUPER SLEUTHS, a documentary where Graham, John Nettles, Anthony Horowitz and others discuss the program's first decade.
  • Credits
    John Nettles
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $31.54
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for