DVD The Black Arrow: Complete Series (DVD 6929928),
back to browsing

The Black Arrow: Complete Series

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 3 discs
  • Region Free (info)
  • Adapted from Robert Louis Stevenson's 1888 serial-turned-adventure novel THE BLACK ARROW: A TALE OF THE TWO ROSES, the series THE BLACK ARROW aired on Britain's ITV between 1972 and 1975. The saga takes place during the Wars of the Roses of the mid-late 15th Century. As bloodshed, cruelty and chaos reign, a mysterious masked horseman rides through the countryside, dispensing his own brand of justice with a bow and arrow. His modus operandi, not unlike that of Robin Hood, involves fighting for the rights of the poor and struggling against the wiles of the rich, especially corrupt and homicidal barons. The complete series comprised four original stories, all of which appear in this set: Story 1 finds The Black Arrow tracking down a quartet of evildoers and vowing to plant an arrow in each one's heart; Story 2 finds The Black Arrow dropped into a seemingly irresolvable war between an outlaw gang and Lord of the Manor Brock; Story 3 witnesses The Black Arrow rescuing servant boy Peterkin from the evil Lord William and fighting to clear the man's niece, Ann, of witchcraft accusations; and Story 4 finds The Black Arrow and Peterkin countering the scheme of some outlaws to retrieve a holy relic.
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Television
  • Run Time: 500:00
  • UPC: 089859849121
Out of Stock
Our price $19.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for