CD Against/Nation (CD 1166335), Audio Other
back to browsing


  • 1. Against
    2. Choke
    3. Rumors
    4. Old Earth
    5. Floaters in Mud
    6. Boycott
    7. Tribus
    8. Common Bonds
    9. F.O.E.
    10. Reza
    11. Unconscious
    12. Kamaitachi
    13. Drowned Out
    14. Hatred Aside
    15. T3rcermillennium
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Sepulnation
    2. Revolt
    3. Border Wars
    4. One Man Army
    5. Vox Populi
    6. Ways of Faith, The
    7. Uma Cura
    8. Who Must Die?
    9. Saga
    10. Tribe to a Nation
    11. Politricks
    12. Human Cause
    13. Reject
    14. Water
    15. Valtio
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 179482

  • Credits
    ProducerHiili Hiilesmaa; Howard Benson; Steve Evetts
    EngineerFumiaki Saito; Tetsuo Saito; Shinya Tanaka; Carlo Bartolini; Juha "The Professor" Heininen; Naruoka Akira; Steve Evetts

    Personnel: Derrick Green (vocals, baritone, snare drum); Andreas Kisser (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin, sitar, bongos, djembe, shaker, timbales); Jason Newsted (vocals, baritone guitar, percussion, Theremin); Joao Gordo, Jamey Jasta, Jello Biafra (vocals); Inder J. Kohli, Eduardo Marsola, Helmut Karbacher (spoken vocals); Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr. (berimbau, fretless bass); Miles Om Tackett (cello); Igor Cavalera (drums, congas, djembe, shaker, timbales, percussion, bells); Fernando P9, Steve Evetts (drums); Krztoff (programming); Gringo (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Juha "The Professor" Heininen; Howard Benson; John Goodmanson; Steve Evetts; Steve Thompson ; Tim Palmer; Bobby Brooks .
    Liner Note Author: Mike Gitter.
    Recording information: AR Studios, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil; Chophouse Studio, Walnut Creek, CA; Coyote STudios, Brooklyn, NY; Golden Track Studio, San Diego, CA; House Of Blues Studios, Encino, CA; Image Studios, Los Angeles, CA; ION Studios, Sao Paulo, Brazil; KODO Vollage, Sado Island, Japan; Millbrook Studio, Helsinki, Finland; Ouvir Studios, Sao Paulo, Brazil; Sparky Dark, Calabasas, CA; The Hook Studios, N. Hollywood, CA; The Magic Shop, New York, NY.
    Authors: Mother Teresa of Calcutta ; Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi; Albert Einstein.
    Photographers: Rui Mendes; Stefan Schipper; Kevin Estrada.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Tomohiro Mitome; Silvio "Bibika" Gomes; Takahito Nishino; Robert "Cokada" Gilbreath; Takeshi Arai; Elichi Saito; Hideyukii Saito; Motofumi Yamaguchi; Tetsuro Naito.
    Arranger: Kodo.
    Roadrunner Records repackages two well-known (and out of print any other way) titles in Sepultura's back catalog for reissue here. Against, released in 1998, contains 15 cuts with the amazing instrumentals "Kamaitachi" and "T3rcermillennium," and Nation, released in 2001, features "Valtio," "Vox Populi," and "One Man Army." It's all killer, no filler on these, even if the primal blast of the band has been built upon texturally and musically. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for