CD Around the Bend [Randy Travis] (CD 1322565), Audio Other
back to browsing

Around the Bend [Randy Travis]

  • Disc 1
    1. Around The Bend
    2. You Didn't Have A Good Time
    3. Every Head Bowed
    4. Love Is A Gamble
    5. Faith In You
    6. Don't Think Twice It's Alright
    7. Dig Two Graves
    8. Turn It Around
    9. From Your Knees
    10. Everything That I Own (Has Got A Dent)
    11. 'Til I'm Dead And Gone

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 43254

  • Credits
    ProducerKyle Lehning
    EngineerJason Lehning; Casey Wood

    Personnel: Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Brent Mason (electric guitar, electric 12-string guitar); Rob Ickes (dobro); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Larry Franklin, Paul Franklin (fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Steve Nathan, Gordon Mote (piano, Wurlitzer organ); Paul Leim (drums); Casey Wood (cymbals, shaker, tambourine); Dan Seals, Sherilyn Huffman, Lisa Silver, Wes Hightower, Diane Vanette, Tania Hancheroff (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Kyle Lehning.
    Recording information: Big Boy Studio, Franklin, TN; Blackbird Studio D, Nashville, TN; Rancho Digital, Santa Fe, NM; Sound Kitchen; Starstruck Studios; Stepbridge Studios; The Compound, Nashville, TN; The Insanery, Nashville, TN.
    Author: Robert K. Oermann.
    Photographer: Eric Swanson .
    At a time when many of Randy Travis's contemporaries in the 1980s New Traditionalist country movement have either retired or moved to the lower profile of small independent labels, AROUND THE BEND reveals the North Carolina native still at the top of his powers. His 17th studio album in 22 years, AROUND THE BEND blends traditional country material such as the sweet first single "Faith In You," and the wry "Everything That I Own (Has Got A Dent)" with unexpected detours such as a faithful rendition of Bob Dylan's rueful folk-rock standard, "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right." AROUND THE BEND is also available in a deluxe edition with a bonus DVD including two acoustic TV performances.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $11.72
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for