CD Bee Gees' 1st [Bonus Disc] [Remaster] (CD 1144719), Audio Other
back to browsing

Bee Gees' 1st [Bonus Disc] [Remaster]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Turn of the Century
    2. Holiday
    3. Red Chair, Fade Away
    4. One Minute Woman
    5. In My Own Time
    6. Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You
    7. Craise Finton Kirk Royal Academy of Arts
    8. New York Mining Disaster 1941
    9. Cucumber Castle
    10. To Love Somebody
    11. I Close My Eyes
    12. I Can't See Nobody
    13. Please Read Me
    14. Close Another Door
    15. Turn of the Century
    16. Holiday
    17. Red Chair, Fade Away
    18. One Minute Woman
    19. In My Own Time
    20. Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You
    21. Craise Finton Kirk Royal Academy of Arts
    22. New York Mining Disaster 1941
    23. Cucumber Castle
    24. To Love Somebody
    25. I Close My Eyes
    26. I Can't See Nobody
    27. Please Read Me
    28. Close Another Door
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Turn of the Century - (previously unreleased)
    2. One Minute Woman - (previously unreleased)
    3. Gilbert Green - (previously unreleased)
    4. New York Mining Disaster 1941 - (previously unreleased)
    5. House of Lords - (previously unreleased)
    6. Cucumber Castle - (previously unreleased)
    7. Harry Braff - (previously unreleased)
    8. I Close My Eyes - (previously unreleased)
    9. I've Got To Learn - (previously unreleased)
    10. I Can't See Nobody - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    11. All Around My Clock - (previously unreleased)
    12. Mr. Wallor's Wailing Wall - (previously unreleased)
    13. Craise Finton Kirk Royal Academy of Arts - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    14. New York Mining Disaster 1941 - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 270110320050

  • Credits
    ProducerOssie Byrne; Robert Stigwood

    The Bee Gees: Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb, Barry Gibb, Colin Peterson, Vince Melouney.
    Originally released on Atco.
    Bee Gees: Maurice Gibb (bass guitar); Colin Petersen (drum); Vince Melouney, Robin Gibb, Barry Gibb.
    Personnel: Maurice Gibb (vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord, organ, Mellotron); Barry Gibb (vocals, guitar); Robin Gibb (vocals, organ); Vince Melouney (guitar); Colin Petersen (drums).
    Audio Remasterers: Dan Hersch; Bill Inglot.
    Liner Note Author: Andrew Sandoval.
    Recording information: Central Sound, London, England (1967); IBC Studios, London, England (1967); Ryemuse, London, England (1967).
    Photographers: Ian Tyas; Mark Ellidge; Barrie Wentzell.
    Arrangers: Bill Sheperd; Bee Gees; Phil Dennys.
    In retrospect, it's easy to assume that the Beatles existed in an artistic vacuum, with no musical peers. In fact, 1960s groups like the Beau Brummels, the Zombies, and Australia's Bee Gees were proponents of a style that owed much to the Fab Four, but they were also artists with a unique and distinctive vision. Early Aussie forays aside, BEE GEES 1ST is the international debut of Barry, Maurice, and Robin Gibb, three brothers whose trademark was a high, quavery, three-part harmony. Songs like "Please Read Me" and the much-covered "To Love Somebody" combined a soul influence with ornate, Beatlesque arrangements and dark, angst-ridden lyrics. The baroque-pop carousel of "I Close My Eyes" and the moody folk-rock ballad "New York Mining Disaster 1941" showed that the Gibbs had several tricks up their Edwardian sleeves.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $28.13
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for