CD Chase the Devil [Digipak] * (CD 6289662), Audio Other
back to browsing

Chase the Devil [Digipak] *

  • 1. Nobody's House
    2. Time and the Place
    3. God is a Good God
    4. Twelve Gates to the City
    5. Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground/This May Be the Last Time
    6. Hinay Ma T'ov
    7. Children of Zion
    8. Out On the Rolling Sea
    9. In Christ There is No East or West
    10. Jerusalem
    11. Let My Pople Go
    12. Up Above My Head
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): KRF1100

  • Credits
    EngineerSteve Addabbo

    Personnel: Dean Bowman (vocals); Gary Lucas (guitar).
    Audio Mixer: Steve Addabbo.
    Recording information: Shelter Island Sound, New York. NY.

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (p.58) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The duo] outpours energy and sincerity in emphatic meetings that inscrutably integrate conventional blues with abstract expression..."
    Paste (magazine) (p.87) - "Downtown Scene veterans Gary Lucas and Dean Bowman are in pursuit of the Devil on this fiery whiskey-shot of a gospel album..."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.86) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] ferociously soul-stirring selection including the traditional 'In Christ There Is No East Or West'..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.57
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for