CD Cotton Teeth * (CD 1119719), Audio Other
back to browsing

Cotton Teeth *

  • 1. Cakewalk
    2. Great American Smokeout, The
    3. Gypsy Melodies
    4. Cotton Teeth
    5. Electronic Dream Plant
    6. Behold the River
    7. Hey Jim
    8. Floating in & Out
    9. Maps
    10. Back to the Helicopter
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 138

  • Credits
    ProducerAngus Cooke; Angus Cooke
    EngineerAngus Cooke; Angus Cooke

    The Snake the Cross the Crown: Nate Higley, Mark Fate, Franklin Sammons, William Sammons, Kevin Jones.
    Personnel: Angus Cooke.
    Audio Mixer: Angus Cooke.
    Liner Note Author: Eric Marth.
    Recording information: Orange Whip Studios (2006); Prairie Sun (2006).
    Unknown Contributor Role: The Snake the Cross the Crown.
    On its second outing for Equal Vision Records, the Snake the Cross the Crown presents an intriguing country/folk-tinged set of indie rock. With a sound that often recalls a fusion of BENDS-era Radiohead and early Wilco (see the wistful, dynamic "Behold the River"), the Alabama-bred band stands in sharp contrast to the label's emo- and hardcore-heavy aesthetic, making it a true diamond in the rough.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.151) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "COTTON TEETH is a mature album written under no pretenses -- just straight-up honesty both in lyrics and sound."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.58
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for