CD Diverted Travels (CD 853196), Audio Other
back to browsing

Diverted Travels

  • 1. Machinery
    2. Nutating
    3. Sink
    4. Columns
    5. Deep
    6. In Patches
    7. Ondular
    8. Downslope
    9. Rivers
    10. Climb
    11. Inside
    12. And On
    13. Drive, The
    14. Falling
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 000322002

  • Credits
    ProducerManfred Eicher; Jon Balke; Jon Balke; Manfred Eicher
    EngineerGerard De Haro; Gerard De Haro; Jan Erik Kongshaug

    Jon Balke & Magnetic North Orchestra: Per Jorgensen (vocals, trumpet); Fredrik Lundin, Ingar Zach, Jon Balke, Bjarte Eike, Peter Spissky, Thomas Pitt , Helge Andreas Norbakken.
    Personnel: Per Jorgensen (vocals, trumpet); Bjarte Eike, Peter Spissky (violin); Thomas Pitt (bass violin); Fredrik Lundin (bass flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Jon Balke (piano, keyboards); Ingar Zach, Helge Andreas Norbakken (percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Jan Erik Kongshaug; Manfred Eicher; Jon Balke.
    Recording information: La Buissonne Stufios, Pernes-Les-Fontaines (09/28/2003-11/26/2003); Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway (09/28/2003-11/26/2003).
    Photographer: Jon Balke.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.69) - "[It] could hardly be more impressive: string-propelled, moody but intensely mobile, with just two horns sitting on top of the harmonies and rhythm like some chamber jazz equivalent of one of Miles Davis's electronic groups."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 - "A remarkable intelligence and sensitivity is at work across the ensemble that makes for a gripping, evocative experience."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.28
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for