CD Essential Moodafaruka (CD 1168011), Audio Other
back to browsing

Essential Moodafaruka

  • 1. Luna Lounge, La
    2. Potions & Charms
    3. Circle Round the Sun
    4. Zazu
    5. Deseo y Vuelo
    6. Akurafadoom
    7. Blame It on the Moon
    8. Blue Saffire
    9. Man Without Hat
    10. Guitarra de La Noche
    11. Orpheus Rising
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 262

  • Credits
    ProducerMoodafaruka; Rock Romano; Rom Ryan
    EngineerMatt Weaver; Rock Romano

    Personnel: Terrence Karn (vocals, congas, frame drum, castanets, tambourine, zills, percussion); Rom Ryan (guitar, flute).
    Audio Mixer: Rom Ryan.
    Liner Note Author: John Palmer.
    Photographer: John Palmer.
    A portmanteau of "mood" and "farucca" (a Spanish dance stylistically similar to the flamenco), "Moodafuruka" is an apt name for this ambient world-fusion act masterminded by composer/guitarist Rom Ryan. His lively instrumentals are based around lilting acoustic guitar parts, and feature upbeat percussion (both synthesized and real) that borrows its rhythms from Spain, the Middle East, the West Indies, and other musical ports of call. This 2008 best-of collection serves as a good introduction to the Houston-based group's work.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.12
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for