CD Gretchen Goes to Nebraska (CD 404758), Audio Other
back to browsing

Gretchen Goes to Nebraska

  • 1. Out of the Silent Planet
    2. Over My Head
    3. Summerland
    4. Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something
    5. Difference, The (In the Garden of St. Anne's-On-The-Hill)
    6. I'll Never Be the Same
    7. Mission
    8. Fall on Me
    9. Pleiades
    10. Don't Believe It (It's Easier Said Than Done)
    11. Send a Message
    12. Burning Down, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 81997-2

  • Credits
    ProducerSam Taylor; Sam Taylor; King's, X
    EngineerSteve Ames

    King's X: Ty Tabor (vocals, guitar); Doug Pinnick (vocals, bass); Jerry Gaskill (drums).
    Personnel: Ty Tabor (vocals, guitar, dulcimer, sitar, flute); Doug Pinnick (vocals, bass guitar); Jerry Gaskill (vocals, drums, percussion); Sam Taylor (piano, organ).
    Recording information: Rampart Studios, Houston, TX.
    While their 1988 debut, OUT OF THE SILENT PLANET, showed that King's X possessed great promise, the band came together on their sophomore effort one year later--GRETCHEN GOES TO NEBRASKA. The trio's songwriting and sound was focused to perfection--after sampling such tracks as "Over My Head," "Summerland," "The Difference," "I'll Never Be the Same," "Fall on Me," and "Pleiades," you'll be sure to agree. Along with such future releases as FAITH HOPE LOVE and DOGMAN, GRETCHEN GOES TO NEBRASKA remains one of the band's greatest achievements.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (5/95, p.126) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...It's all held together by a collection of memorable melodies and an enigmatic, mystical lyrical theme..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for