CD Lost and Found: Rockabilly and Jump Blues (CD 1145857), Audio Other
back to browsing

Lost and Found: Rockabilly and Jump Blues

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Got a Secret (I Ain't Gonna Keep)
    2. Sadie Green
    3. Juicy Fruit
    4. Omar & The Stringpoppers
    5. Too Much Monkey Business
    6. Shorty the Barber
    7. Fever
    8. Stampede
    9. Come on Little Mama
    10. How Can You Be Mean to Me
    11. Oh Baby Babe
    12. Hot Dog
    13. Don't Have a Heart Left to Break
    14. Broken Heart
    15. That'll Get It
    16. Long Time Dead
    17. You Hound Ya Lie
    18. Oil Field Is Burning
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Walkin' Blues, The (Walk Right in, Walk Right Out)
    2. Feeling Good
    3. Rock Everybody Rock
    4. Boogie Children
    5. Lovin' on My Mind
    6. Run Chicken Run
    7. Love Me
    8. Jungle Stomp
    9. Nobody's Guy
    10. Scratching on My Screen
    11. Rock Billy Boogie
    12. Stressed Up
    13. Cottonpickin'
    14. Chick Chick
    15. Long Blond Hair, Red Rose Lips
    16. All I Can Do Is Cry
    17. Bottle to the Baby
    18. Ronnie, Preston, Wendy and Lance Good Time Woman
    19. Batteroo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): BBECD-086

  • Credits

    It would be easy to understand rockabilly fans raising an eyebrow when the beat-obsessed blokes at BBE put together a rock & roll compilation. Surprisingly though, Lost and Found: Rockabilly and Jump Blues resurrects a host of long-lost '50s jump tunes, with precious little overlap with music that already appears on CD. The two curators, Keb Darge and Cut Chemist (each takes one disc), provide copious notes on nearly every title, displaying a knowledge of the form that is formidable (especially in Darge's case). And, of course, the music isn't bad either. Much like Bear Family's series of That'll Flat Git It! compilations, there's a certain delight in hearing these second- or third-tier R&B or rockabilly artists, many of which featured plenty of energy and talent but simply not enough distribution (or luck) to make a lasting impression. Highlights come from the biggest artists present, including "Feel So Good" by Little Junior's Blue Flames, "Too Much Monkey Business" by Chuck Berry, and "Rock Billy Boogie" by Dorsey Burnette. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for