CD Metal = Life (CD 1313305), Audio Other
back to browsing

Metal = Life

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Confined - As I Lay Dying
    2. Alaska - Between the Buried and Me
    3. Unholy Confessions - Avenged Sevenfold
    4. Birdo - HORSE the Band
    5. My Body Is Like a Metaphor - Yesterdays Rising
    6. One Day Women Will Become Monsters - Chiodos
    7. I Don't Feel Very Receptive Today - Underoath
    8. Ghost of Tragedy, The - Day of Contempt
    9. 4 Words (To Choke Upon) - Bullet for My Valentine
    10. Sound of Names Dropping, The - Stretch Armstrong
    11. Glass Half Nothing - Nodes of Ranvier
    12. Heavenhell - Madball
    13. Lady Huskies Are One Man Short - Vena Amori
    14. When Everything Falls - Haste the Day
    15. Rise and Oppose - Diecast
    16. Blood Burden - Crisis
    17. Dead Before I Stray - Into the Moat
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Body and Blood - A Perfect Murder
    2. Boy Gets What He Wants - Versus The Mirror
    3. Venom and Hope - The Banner
    4. Necropolis - The Absence
    5. Only Truth, The - Heaven Shall Burn
    6. These Sonnets of Our Lives - Inked in Blood
    7. Shark Ethic - Most Precious Blood
    8. Comfort in Cold Blood - Break the Silence
    9. Simple Self - Giving Chase
    10. God Awful Truth, The - Fear Before the March of Flames
    11. Complete Heat - Fight Paris
    12. I Am Hollywood - He Is Legend
    13. Cold Victim - Thine Eyes Bleed
    14. Devilution - High on Fire
    15. Clarissa Explains Containment - The Number Twelve Looks Like You
    16. Midas in Reverse - Breather Resist
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 31

  • Credits

    The Hopeless and Sub City labels are fine companies indeed, as it appears as though they are constantly aiding the less fortunate (Sub City makes it a point to donate five-percent of the earnings from each release to charity). Around the holiday season of 2005, both labels worked in conjunction with the retail store Hot Topic to issue the triple-disc set Metal = Life. Comprised of two CD's and a DVD (for a low price), all the proceeds earned by the release go to the Hot Topic Foundation, which "aims to support programs and organizations that specifically focus on encouraging and educating youth in music, creative writing, painting, photography, filmmaking and more." Comprised mostly of tracks from either 2004 or 2005, the set is a faithful snapshot of a typical play list on Uranium or Headbangers Ball. Featured are such leading lights of the early 21st century metal world, including "Alaska" by Between the Buried and Me (prog metal meets death metal in a head-on collision), "Unholy Confessions" by Avenged Sevenfold (Iron Maiden-esque guitar work), and "Devilution" by High on Fire (an all-out metallic assault). The DVD portion features 18 clips total, and features many of the compilation's best acts. Good value for the money, and benefiting a good cause to boot. ~ Greg Prato

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for