CD Pictured Within (CD 920482), Audio Other
back to browsing

Pictured Within

  • 1. Sunrise
    2. Pictured Within
    3. From the Windmill
    4. Circles of Stone
    5. Menorca Blue
    6. Evening Song
    7. Music for Miriam
    8. Arc-En-Ciel
    9. Wait a While
    10. Crystal Spa
    11. Mountain Sunset, The
    12. Different Sky, A
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 493704

  • Credits

    PICTURED WITHIN is the 12 cut release from former Deep Purple organist, Jon Lord. A seamless fusion of pop/rock and classical, this album features guest voacls from Sam Brown on "Wait A While."
    Personnel: Miller Anderson (vocals); Ravi (kora); Rodrigo Reichel, Stefan Pintev (violin); Mike Routledge (viola); Vytautas Sondeckis, Haagen Kuhr (cello); Thijs van Leer (flute); Ina Stock (oboe); Richard Keller (soprano saxophone); Frank Struck (French horn); Colin Hodgkinson (fretless bass); Mario Argandona, Pete York (percussion); Sam Brown (background vocals).
    Recording information: 1997.
    Photographer: Thomas Rabsch.
    Pictured Within is an ambitious project from Jon Lord inspired by classical music. Most of the album is instrumental and orchestral, with the occasional choral voices gracing the lush symphonic textures. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for