CD Revenge! [Robbie Fulks] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1145434), Audio Other
back to browsing

Revenge! [Robbie Fulks] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. We're on the Road
    2. You Shouldn't Have
    3. Fixin' to Fall
    4. Mad at a Girl
    5. Buck Starts Here, The
    6. Goodbye, Good-Lookin'
    7. Busy Not Crying
    8. You Don't Mean It (Soundcheck)
    9. Rock Bottom, Pop.1
    10. Cigarette State
    11. Let's Kill Saturday Night
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Introductory Remarks by Amy Warren
    2. That's a Good Enough Reason
    3. Believe
    4. In Bristol Town One Bright Day
    5. I Wanna Be Mama'd
    6. Fake Jews Everywhere/The Death of Enthusiasm
    7. I Like Being Left Alone
    8. Bluebirds Are Singing For Me
    9. On a Real Good Day
    10. President Garfield's Hornpipe/Suza
    11. Kelly Hogan's Looking Hot/Closing Remarks
    12. Away Out on the Old Saint Sabbath
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): YEP-2125

  • Credits
    ProducerRobbie Fulks; Jay O'Rourke

    Personnel: Robbie Fulks (acoustic guitar); Kelly Hogan (vocals); Robbie Gjersoe (guitar); Grant Tye (electric guitar); Don Stiernberg (mandolin); John Williams (accordion); Mike Fredrickson (bass guitar); Geroald Dowd (drums); Gerald Dowd (percussion).
    Additional personnel: Casey Driessen (fiddle); Joe Terry (keyboards).
    Issued by Yep Roc Records in 2007, the two-disc REVENGE! set presents the underrated alt-country singer-songwriter Robbie Fulks performing new and old songs live in acoustic and electric formats. Standout tracks include the goofy "We're on the Road," a spare and surprisingly sincere cover of Cher's pop hit "Believe," and "Away Out on the Old Saint Sabbath," a rollicking bluegrass duet with Chicago alt-country songstress Kelly Hogan.

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (p.84) - "[H]is originals are funny and sincere -- like 'I Like Being Left Alone,' a poignantly wry statement of middle-aged purpose." -- Grade: A-
    Uncut (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "A judicious selection of favourites...are infused with bristling energy, and there's a generous helping of fine new songs."
    No Depression (p.82) - "[T]he delirious interplay of 'Cigarette State' shows the unhinged quality that makes Fulks' live shows such a mercurial delight."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for