CD The Complete Greatest Hits of Manfred Mann (CD 1240421), Audio Other
back to browsing

The Complete Greatest Hits of Manfred Mann

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. 5-4-3-2-1
    2. Hubble Bubble (Toil and Trouble)
    3. Do Wah Diddy Diddy
    4. Sha La La
    5. Come Tomorrow
    6. Oh No Not My Baby
    7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
    8. Pretty Flamingo
    9. Just Like a Woman
    10. Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James
    11. Ha! Ha! Said the Clown
    12. Sweet Pea
    13. Mighty Quinn, The (Quinn the Eskimo)
    14. My Name Is Jack
    15. Fox on the Run
    16. Ragamuffin Man
    17. Handbags and Gladrags
    18. Miss Me in the Morning
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Blinded by the Light
    2. Davy's on the Road Again
    3. Demolition Man
    4. Mighty Quinn, The (Quinn the Eskimo)
    5. You Angel You
    6. Joybringer
    7. Runner, The
    8. For You
    9. Spirits in the Night
    10. Don't Kill It Carol
    11. Lies (Through the 80s)
    12. Father of Day Father of Night
    13. Questions
    14. California
    15. Redemption Song
    16. Pleasure and Pain
    17. Davy's on the Road Again - (previously unreleased)
    18. For You - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 13302

  • Credits

    Although Manfred Mann have never been looked at as a front-line British band throughout the group's nearly five-decade history, and few would call the group (or the individual whose name the band bears) particularly innovative, being instead an incredibly inventive cover band, the fact remains that Manfred Mann have recorded several unforgettable singles, all of which are included here. The group's versions of "Do Wah Diddy Diddy," "Pretty Flamingo," Bob Dylan's "The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo)," and Bruce Springsteen's "Blinded by the Light" and "Spirits in the Night" are all classic cultural treasures and touchstones for at least three generations of listeners. That's really a pretty impressive legacy. Everything anyone really needs is here, and then some. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.05
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for