CD The Intimate Miss Christy [Remaster] (CD 651722), Audio Other
back to browsing

The Intimate Miss Christy [Remaster]

  • 1. Spring Is Here
    2. Fly Me to the Moon
    3. I Fall in Love Too Easily
    4. Time After Time
    5. More I See You, The
    6. Don't Explain
    7. It Never Entered My Mind
    8. You're Nearer
    9. Misty
    10. Suddenly It's Spring
    11. I Get Along Without You Very Well
    12. Ev'ry Time
    13. Sometimes I'm Happy - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
    14. Tommy Tommy - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 367846

  • Credits
    ProducerBill Miller

    Personnel: June Christy (vocals); Al Viola (guitar); Bud Shank (flute); Jonah Jones (trumpet); Teddy Brannon (piano); Don Bagley, John Brown (upright bass); George Foster (drums).
    June Christy is usually associated with the booming big-band sound that dominated most of her work with Capitol in the 1950s and '60s, which is ironic given her restrained, casual singing. For this reason, THE INTIMATE MISS CHRISTY is one of the gems in the vocalist's discography. Accompanied only by bassist Don Bagley and guitarist Al Viola, Christy gives up-close-and-personal performances in a setting expertly matched to her style. The warm melancholia of the songs, as heard on "I Fall In Love Too Easily" and "I Get Along Without You Very Well," makes THE INTIMATE MISS CHRISTY a perfect choice for late-night listening.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.86
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for