CD The Time to Rock: Best of Singles A's & B's (CD 1233701), Audio Other
back to browsing

The Time to Rock: Best of Singles A's & B's

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Shake It About
    2. Come Away Melinda
    3. Unidentified Flying Object
    4. Boogie
    5. Treacle People
    6. C'mon Everybody
    7. Timothy
    8. Prince Kajuku
    9. Coming of Prince Kajuku, The
    10. Galactic Love
    11. Loving Cup
    12. Give Her the Gun
    13. Sweet Little Thing
    14. Doctor Doctor
    15. Lipstick Traces
    16. Shoot Shoot
    17. Love Lost Love
    18. Alone Again Or
    19. Only You Can Rock Me
    20. Cherry
    21. Rock Bottom
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Doctor Doctor - (live)
    2. On With the Action - (live)
    3. Young Blood
    4. Lights Out
    5. Couldn't Get It Right
    6. Hot 'N' Ready
    7. Lonely Heart
    8. Long Gone
    9. Let It Rain
    10. Heel of a Stranger
    11. You'll Get Love
    12. Back into My Life
    13. Writer, The
    14. When It's Time to Rock
    15. Everybody Knows
    16. This Time
    17. Chase, The
    18. Night Run - (US Remix, U.S. remix)
    19. Heaven's Gate - (US Remix, U.S. remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4720

  • Credits

    Recorded between 1969 and 1986.
    If you're looking to dig a bit deeper than the great single-disc UFO best-of collection ESSENTIAL UFO, then the double-disc BEST OF SINGLES A's AND B's is highly recommended. Featured are all of the A and B sides of UFO singles spanning the years 1969 through 1986, which show the band developing from a no-frills, blues-based hard rock band to anthemic arena rockers.
    The best selections are those taken from the band's 1974-1979 peak, when Michael Schenker was their lead guitarist, such as both studio and live versions of "Doctor Doctor," "Cherry," "Only You Can Rock Me," and "Lipstick Traces." If BEST OF SINGLES A's AND B's whets your UFO appetite, you may be ready for such '70s classics as LIGHTS OUT, OBSESSION, and the near-perfect live set, STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.31
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for