CD Waves [Terje Rypdal] (CD 248243), Audio Other
back to browsing

Waves [Terje Rypdal]

  • 1. Per Ulv
    2. Karusell
    3. Stenskoven
    4. Waves
    5. Dain Curse, The
    6. Charisma
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 827419

  • Credits
    ProducerManfred Eicher
    EngineerJan Erik Kongshaug

    Personnel includes: Terje Rypdal (electric guitar, keyboards, ARP synthesizer); Palle Mikkelborg (trumpet, flugelhorn, piano); Sveinung Hovensjoe (electric bass); Jon Christensen (drums, percussion).
    Recorded at Talent Studio, Oslo, Norway in September 1977.
    Personnel: Sveinung Hovensjo (electric bass, 6-string bass); Jon Christensen (drums, percussion); Terje Rypdal (vocals, guitar, electric guitar, flute, keyboards, ARP synthesizer); Palle Mikkelborg (trumpet, flugelhorn, horns, tack piano, keyboards, ring modulator).
    Recording information: Talent Studio, Oslo, Norway (08/1973-09/1977).
    Photographer: Klaus Knaup.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Palle Mikkelborg.
    This contains some of Rypdal's jazziest music -- "Per Ulv" even verges on bebop, despite its chattering rhythm box -- alongside the more characteristic free-fall rhapsodies. ~ Michael P. Dawson

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.37
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for