CD Anthology [Digipak] [Muddy Waters] [CD Boxset] [3 discs] (CD 7049420),
back to browsing

Anthology [Digipak] [Muddy Waters] [CD Boxset] [3 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
    2. Baby Please Don't Go
    3. Rollin' And Tumblin', Pt. 1
    4. Rollin' And Tumblin', Pt. 2
    5. Gypsy Woman
    6. I Just Want To Make Love To You
    7. You're Gonna Miss Me (When I'm Dead & Gone)
    8. Standin' Here Tremblin'
    9. They Call Me Muddy Waters
    10. Just A Dream (On My Mind)
    11. Streamline Woman
    12. She's All Right
    13. I Feel Like Going Home
    14. Mopper's Blues
    15. Honey Bee
    16. She's Into Something
    17. I Can't Be Satisfied
    18. Rock Me
    19. When I Get To Thinking
    20. Too Young To Know
    21. I Want To Be Loved
    22. Please Have Mercy
    23. Trouble No More
    24. Sad, Sad Day
    25. Train Fare Home Blues
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Mannish Boy
    2. I'm Ready
    3. Forty Days And Forty Nights
    4. Smokestack Lightnin'
    5. She Moves Me
    6. Hey Hey
    7. Lonesome Road Blues
    8. Hard Day Blues
    9. Just To Be With You
    10. Walking Blues
    11. Loving Man
    12. Flood
    13. Diamonds At Your Feet
    14. Still A Fool
    15. Long Distance Call
    16. Tell Me Baby
    17. Look What You've Done
    18. Gone To Main Street
    19. My Life Is Ruined
    20. Mad Love (I Want You To Love Me)
    21. Good Looking Woman
    22. Burying Ground Blues
    23. Ooh Wee
    24. Where's My Woman Been
    25. Southbound Train
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Got My Mojo Working
    2. Evil
    3. Howlin' Wolf
    4. Louisiana Blues
    5. Rollin' Stone
    6. I Feel So Good
    7. Oh Yeh
    8. Baby Please Don't Go [Alt. Ver.]
    9. Mean Red Spider
    10. Muddy Jumps One
    11. Sad Letter Blues
    12. All Night Long
    13. She's Nineteen Years Old
    14. Double Trouble
    15. I Done Got Wise
    16. Little Anna Mae
    17. Don't Go No Further
    18. I Love The Life I Live (I Live The Life I Love)
    19. Clouds In My Heart
    20. Stuff You Gotta Watch
    21. Close To You
    22. Mean Disposition
    23. Jitterbug Blues
    24. This Pain
    25. Screamin' And Cryin'
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): NOT3CD061

  • Credits

    At three CDs and a generous 78 tracks, this set from U.K. reissue specialist Not Now Music does a good job of capturing the great early years of Muddy Waters on the various Chess imprints in the late 1940s and into the '50s when he was masterfully creating and defining the sturdy template for electric Chicago blues. This is wonderful stuff, recorded when Waters was at the very top of his game, turning out side after side of raw but somehow still elegant blues tracks like 1947's "Little Anna Mae" and "Gypsy Woman," 1951's "Honey Bee," 1948's "I Can't Be Satisfied," and 1956's "Forty Days and Forty Nights," to name just a few of the many classic tracks collected here. Muddy Waters was always Muddy Waters throughout his long career, but the Chess years covered here find him at his most vital. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for