CD Colin James (CD 4338515),
back to browsing

Colin James

  • 1. Five Long Years
    2. Voodoo Thing
    3. Down in the Bottom
    4. Chicks 'N Cars (And the Third World War)
    5. Why'd You Lie
    6. Hidden Charms
    7. Bad Girl
    8. Lone Wolf
    9. Dream of Satin
    10. Three Sheets to the Wind
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 86062

  • Credits

    Personnel: Colin James (vocals, guitar); David Burgin (harmonica); Johnny Ferreira (saxophone); Bill Payne (piano); Rick Hopkins (Hammond organ, piano, keyboards); Steve Croes (keyboards); Dennis Marcenko (bass); Darrell Mayes (drums, percussion); Billy Cowsill, Betty Wright (background vocals).
    Producers: Danny Kortchmar, Bob Rock, Tom Dowd.
    Engineers: Mike Fraser, Shep Lonsdale, Simon Pressey.
    Recorded at Little Mountain Studio, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada; The Complex, Los Angeles, California; Criteria Sound, Miami, Florida.
    Although it's a little short on originality -- at times you could swear Stevie Ray Vaughan showed him exactly what to play -- Colin James' eponymous debut is an impressive collection of high-octane blues-rock that, at its best, explodes with the intensity of a keg of dynamite. James' fort is his speedy, accomplished guitar playing, which is breathtaking at times, and that's enough to excuse the occasionally awkward originals and predictable covers that pepper the album.. After all, good guitarists -- even ones that borrow heavily from old masters -- aren't all that easy to find, and sometimes you have to accept their flaws in order to embrace them. ~ Thom Owens

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.83
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for