CD Great Unknown (CD 174275),
back to browsing

Great Unknown

  • 1. Sittin' on a Mountain
    2. Love Funk
    3. Wrong Side of Love
    4. Won't Be Long
    5. Lovin' Me
    6. O.K. I'll Play the Blues
    7. Life of the Party
    8. But You Know
    9. Great Unknown, The
    10. Peephole
    11. Adam Bomb Boogie
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9011

  • Credits
    ProducerDennis Walker
    EngineerEric Lemley; Al Hemberger

    Personnel includes: Deanna Bogart (vocals, saxophone, keyboards); Kajun Kelley (vocals, guitar); Eric Scott (vocals, bass); Mike Aubin (drums); Antoine Salley (triangle); Nibua Ekim (cabasa).
    Recorded at The Loft, Bronxville, New York.
    Personnel: Deanna Bogart (vocals, tenor saxophone, keyboards); Eric Scott (vocals); Mike Aubin (drums); Antoine Salley (triangle).
    Audio Mixer: Mike Tarsia.
    Recording information: Omega Recording Studios, Rockville, MD; The Loft, Bronxville, NY.
    On her fourth album, 1999's The Great Unknown, Deanna Bogart serves up some more of her heartfelt, bluesy piano and vocals. Bogart's wide-ranging sound embraces rock, soul, swing and R&B, but keeps its roots in the blues. The Great Unknown includes Bogart originals like "Adam Bomb Boogie," "Love Funk" and the title track. ~ Heather Phares

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.54
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for