CD Introducing Juanita Williams (CD 472910),
back to browsing

Introducing Juanita Williams

  • 1. Another Man's Place
    2. Crazy 'Bout You Baby
    3. I'm Still in Love With You
    4. One More Heartache
    5. It's Too Late He's Gone
    6. That Will Never Do
    7. Same Old Blues, The
    8. Grounded
    9. If You Go
    10. You Haven't Hurt Me
    11. Two Steps From the Blues
    12. I'm on Your Tail
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1068

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Juanita Williams (vocals); Ed Eastridge (guitar, bass); Jimmy Thackery, Paul Bell, Scott Holland (guitar); Mark Wenner (harmonica); Saul Miller (alto saxophone); Pete Berrenbregge (tenor saxophone); Don New (baritone saxophone); Mike Crotty, Rich Haering (trumpet); Rick Lillard (trombone); Dudley Hinote (bass trombone); Mitch Collins, Tommy Lepson (keyboards); Scott Ambush, Ron Newmyer, Johnny Castle (bass); Pete Ragusa, Chuck Sullivan (drums); Rob Henley, Bill Lux (background vocals).
    Engineers: Ed Eastridge, Greg Hartman, Ron Freeland.
    Includes liner notes by Don Wilcock.
    Personnel: Juanita Williams (vocals).
    The comparisons to Aretha Franklin are inevitable, but Juanita Williams' voice and passion are her own. Her debut, Introducing Juanita Williams, features a wide-ranging sample of modern and classic blues tunes, everything from Ike and Tina Turner's "Crazy About You Baby" to Freddie King's "That Will Never Do" and Bobby Bland's "Two Steps from the Blues." Anybody who has doubts about the future of women blues vocalists should pick up Williams' impressive debut. ~ Richard Skelly

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for