CD Walter Smith and Friends, Vol. 3 (1931-1936) * (CD 867401),
back to browsing

Walter Smith and Friends, Vol. 3 (1931-1936) *

  • 1. 'Mid the Green Fields of Virginia
    2. Cabin With the Roses, The
    3. Whisper Softly, Mother's Dying
    4. Little Bessie
    5. If You'lll Be Mine
    6. It's Awful What Whiskey Will Do
    7. It's Hard to Love and Can't Be Loved
    8. Swinging Down the Lane (I'd Rather Be Rosy Nell)
    9. It Won't Hurt No More
    10. Lazy Farmer Boy, A
    11. What Sugar Head Licker Will Do
    12. Bill Morgan and His Gal
    13. I'll Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
    14. She's a Darn Good Gal
    15. You Give Me Your Love (And I'll Give You Mine)
    16. Homestead in the Wildwood
    17. Lying Daddy Blues
    18. Mama Cat Blues
    19. Mississippi Freight Train Blues
    20. Ten I Served and Ten to Serve
    21. I'm Not Angry With You Darling
    22. Mama You're a Mess
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8064

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Swinton; Paul Swinton (Compilation)

    Personnel: Walter "Kid" Smith (vocals); Preston Young (vocals, guitar); Buster Carter (vocals, banjo); Norman Woodlieff (guitar); Dorothy Smith (ukulele); Odell Smith, Posey Rorer (flute).
    Liner Note Author: Tony Russell.
    Recording information: Charlotte, NC (02/??/1931-12/05/1936); New York, NY (02/??/1931-12/05/1936).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for