DVD The Andy Griffith Show - The Complete Second Season [DVD Boxset] [5-Disc Set] (DVD 55149),
back to browsing

The Andy Griffith Show - The Complete Second Season [DVD Boxset] [5-Disc Set]

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 3 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • THE ANDY GRIFFITH SHOW premiered in 1960 and quickly charmed its way into the hearts of audiences with one of the most beloved television fathers of all time. Set in the fictitious environs of Mayberry, North Carolina, the series chronicled daily life in the peaceful Southern hamlet through the gently humorous eyes of town sheriff Andy Taylor (Andy Griffith). A widower raising his young son Opie (a pre-HAPPY DAYS Ron Howard) with the help of his live-in spinster aunt Bee (Frances Bavier), Andy capably navigated single parenthood with the same goodhearted wisdom that he brought to his law enforcement duties--that is, when he wasn't being hampered by the fidgety, bug-eyed antics of his bungling deputy sheriff Barney Fife (Don Knotts). A wholesome throwback to a simpler time, this collection includes all 31 episodes of the series' second season, which garnered Knotts the first of five Emmys and includes fan-favorites such as "The Pickle Story," "Barney and the Choir," and "Andy on Trail."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 069854

  • Credits
    Andy Griffith, Andrew Samuel Griffith, Ron Howard, Ronnie Howard, Ronny Howard, Don Knotts, Frances Bavier, Howard McNear, Hal Smith, Betty Lynn
5 Stars 5 average rating
1 Reviews • Write A Review
Out of Stock
Our price $19.39
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

  • 5/5stars
    "Purchased as Christmas gift. Have done business with c..."
    Read More

Have you seen this movie? Write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for