CD 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Webb Pierce (CD 139170),
back to browsing

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Webb Pierce

  • 1. Wondering
    2. Back Street Affair
    3. It's Been So Long
    4. There Stands the Glass
    5. Slowly
    6. More and More
    7. In the Jailhouse Now
    8. I Don't Care
    9. Love, Love, Love
    10. Why Baby Why
    11. Honky Tonk Song
    12. I Ain't Never
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 112442

  • Credits
    ProducerAndy McKaie (Compilation)

    Recorded between August 13, 1951 & May 15, 1959. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
    Digitally remastered by Jim Phillips (Universal Mastering Studios, North Hollywood, California).
    Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
    There aren't many Webb Pierce compilations on the market, but 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection isn't necessarily a solution to the problem. Of its 12 tracks, 11 are already featured on the more thorough King of the Honky-Tonk: From the Original Decca Masters (the exception is the number one hit "Love, Love, Love," which for some reason was left off the previous compilation). If you'd rather pay a little less money for a Webb Pierce best-of, The Millennium Collection certainly isn't bad -- all of the songs featured were huge hits. But most listeners will prefer to acquire the more extensive compilation. ~ Steve Huey

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.24
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for