CD American Cowboy [Box] (CD 950548),
back to browsing

American Cowboy [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mighty Lucky Man
    2. Bucking Machine, The
    3. Born to Follow Rodeo
    4. Bareback Jack
    5. I've Got to Be a Rodeo Man
    6. Goin' and Blowin'
    7. Yellow Stud, The
    8. Cowboy in the Continental Suit
    9. Copenhagen
    10. Amarillo by Morning
    11. What More Could a Cowboy Need
    12. Too Tough to Die
    13. He Rides the Wild Horses
    14. When the Rodeo Comes to Town
    15. Night Rider's Lament
    16. So You Want to Be a Cowboy
    17. Cowboy and the Hippie, The
    18. They Couldn't Understand My Cowboy Songs
    0. DISC 2:
    1. It Ain't the Years, It's the Miles
    2. Melodies and Memories
    3. Cowboy's Got to Ride, A
    4. I Can't Ride the Broncs Anymore
    5. Cowboy Songs
    6. Running Through the Rain
    7. I Believe in America
    8. Rainbow Rider
    9. Just Enough Money, Honey
    10. Johnson County War
    11. Hard Times
    12. Lady Is Dancing With Me, The
    13. Song of the Yukon Rose
    14. Blue Bonnet Blues
    15. County Fair
    16. This Cowboy's Hat
    17. Riding for a Fall
    18. Yellow Brick Road Turns Blue
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Workin' Man's Dollar
    2. Cadillac Ranch
    3. What'cha Gonna Do With a Cowboy?
    4. Call of the Wild
    5. Seventeen
    6. Hooked on an 8 Second Ride
    7. Cadillac Cowboy
    8. Look at You Girl
    9. Little Long-Haired Outlaw
    10. Even Cowboys Like a Little Rock & Roll
    11. For Your Love
    12. Wild and Wooly
    13. Get Back on That Pony
    14. She's Tough
    15. Powder River Home
    16. Western Skies
    17. Two in a Million - (previously unreleased)
    18. Couldn't Help Falling (For You) - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 30465

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Chris LeDoux (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Brent Rowan (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin); Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar); Mark Sissel, Chris Leuzinger (guitar); Wyldon Myrick, Dan Dugmore, Bruce Bouton (steel guitar); Jimmy Mattingly, Stuart Duncan, Rob Hajacos, Jonathon Yudkin (fiddle); Bob Jenson (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer); Bobby Wood (piano); Gary Bodily, Mike Chapman (bass); K.W. Turnbow, Milton Sledge (drums).
    Producers: Al LeDoux, Chris LeDoux, Jimmy Bowen, Jerry Crutchfield, Allen Reynolds.
    Compilation producers: John Allen, Bill Kennedy.
    Includes liner notes by Patsi Cox.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Personnel: Chris LeDoux (vocals).
    Liner Note Authors: Patsi Cox; Al LeDoux.
    Recording information: 1972-1994.
    Editor: Dee Henry.
    Photographers: Butch Adams; Al LeDoux.
    If you are a Chris LeDoux fan, or just a fan of good ol' country music, this is a must-have box set for your collection. This noteworthy offering contains three compact discs; that's three full-length compact discs with more than two and half hours' worth of music on them -- 54 tracks altogether. American Cowboy carries a number of LeDoux's most popular songs, including "Amarillo by Morning," "Look at You Girl," "Cadillac Ranch," "Whatcha Gonna Do With a Cowboy?," "Workin' Man's Dollar," and "Riding for a Fall." American Cowboy covers a lot of LeDoux's long career, pulling together recordings he did in the '70s, '80s, and '90s. Many of the tunes on these albums are Western or cowboy-style numbers, the kind of storytelling songs about that simple way of life that LeDoux is known for. Inside the box set are a number of photos of the artists, as well as a booklet about his life. ~ Charlotte Dillon

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $28.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for