CD Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Dolly Parton] (CD 6974731),
back to browsing

Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Dolly Parton]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Dumb Blonde
    2. Just Because I'm a Woman
    3. My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy
    4. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)
    5. Joshua
    6. Coat of Many Colors
    7. Touch Your Woman
    8. My Tennessee Mountain Home
    9. Jolene
    10. Please Don't Stop Loving Me
    11. I Will Always Love You
    12. Love Is Like a Butterfly
    13. Bargain Store, The
    14. Seeker, The
    15. We Used To
    16. All I Can Do
    17. Light of a Clear Blue Morning
    18. It's All Wrong, But It's All Right
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Here You Come Again
    2. Two Dogs Down
    3. Heartbreaker
    4. I Really Got the Feeling
    5. You're the Only One
    6. Starting Over Again
    7. Old Flames Can't Hold a Candle to You
    8. 9 to 5
    9. But You Know I Love You
    10. Single Women
    11. Heartbreak Express
    12. Islands in the Stream
    13. Save the Last Dance for Me
    14. Tennessee Homesick Blues
    15. God Won't Get You
    16. To Know Him Is to Love Him
    17. Why'd You Come in Here Lookin' Like That
    18. Rockin' Years
    19. Shine
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Something Fishy
    2. In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad)
    3. Just Someone That I Used to Know
    4. My Blue Tears
    5. Early Morning Breeze
    6. Baby I'm Burnin'
    7. Think About Love
    8. Yellow Roses
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 66910

  • Credits
    ProducerAl Quaglieri (Compilation)

    Photographers: Kristin Barlowe; Raeanne Rubenstein; Les Leverett; David Hill .
    This set is -- excuse the pun -- essentially 2005's two-disc The Essential Dolly Parton, which included most of her hits and key album tracks from 1967's "Dumb Blonde" through 1989's "Why'd You Come in Here Lookin' Like That," with a bonus third disc that adds eight additional tracks. This collection veers to the commercial radio side of Parton's long pop and country career, which is probably what most listeners will be looking for anyway, making it a nice survey of her iconic legacy. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $15.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for