CD Gold [The Statler Brothers] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 870430),
back to browsing

Gold [The Statler Brothers] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Flowers on the Wall
    2. Ruthless
    3. You Can't Have Your Kate and Edith Too
    4. Bed of Rose's
    5. Do You Remember These?
    6. Class of '57, The
    7. Woman Without a Home
    8. Susan When She Tried
    9. I'll Go to My Grave Loving You
    10. Your Picture in the Paper
    11. Thank God I've Got You
    12. I Was There
    13. Silver Medals and Sweet Memories
    14. Some I Wrote
    15. Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?
    16. Who Am I to Say?
    17. Official Historian on Shirley Jean Berrell, The
    18. Nothing as Original as You
    19. (I'll Even Love You) Better Than I Did Then
    20. Charlotte's Web
    21. Don't Forget Yourself
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Don't Wait on Me
    2. Years Ago
    3. You'll Be Back (Every Night in My Dreams)
    4. Child of the Fifties
    5. Oh Baby Mine (I Get So Lonely)
    6. Guilty
    7. Elizabeth
    8. Atlanta Blue
    9. One Takes the Blame
    10. My Only Love
    11. Hello Mary Lou
    12. Too Much on My Heart
    13. Sweeter and Sweeter
    14. Count on Me
    15. Only You (And You Alone)
    16. Forever
    17. I'll Be the One
    18. Best I Know How, The
    19. Am I Crazy?
    20. Let's Get Started If We're Gonna Break My Heart
    21. More Than a Name on a Wall
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6037

  • Credits
    ProducerDon Law; Frank Jones; Jerry Kennedy; Bob Johnston; Mike Ragogna (Compilation); Tommy West (Compilation)

    The Statler Brothers: Don Reid, Harold Reid, Jimmy Fortune, Lew DeWitt, Philip Balsley.
    Photographers: Les Leverett; Seor McGuire.
    There are a handful of strong Statler Brothers compilations on the market, but Mercury's GOLD collection is a true keeper. By kicking off with the group's biggest and best-known hit, 1965's "Flowers on the Wall," the set harks back to the Brothers' early heyday at Columbia Records. Also included from that era are the singles "Ruthless" and "You Can't Have Your Kate and Edith Too," proving that the outfit's blend of country and pop was instantly appealing even at the outset.
    The Statlers continued to gain commercial popularity throughout the '70s with country-chart toppers like "Do You Remember This" and the expansive strummer "Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?" The '80s are represented by the number one singles "Elizabeth," "My Only Love," and "Too Much of My Heart"--the latter two soaring, emotional ballads. Basically, the album is chock-a-block with country hits from over 35 years, all of which feature the quartet's charming harmonies and easy, infectious way with a melody.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $100,002.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for