CD Johnny and June (CD 4337230),
back to browsing

Johnny and June

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Walk the Line
    2. Folsom Prison Blues
    3. Hey Porter
    4. Rock Island Line
    5. I Heard That Lonesome WhistleBlow
    6. Ballad of a Teenage Queen
    7. Big River
    8. Cry! Cry! Cry!
    9. Train of Love
    10. Ways of a Woman in Love, The
    11. Wreckof the Old '97, The
    12. If the Good Lord's Willing
    13. So Doggone Lonesome
    14. Guess Things Happen That Way
    15. Home Ofthe Blues
    16. I Couldn't Keep from Crying
    17. Next in Line
    18. Doin' My Time
    19. Come in Stranger
    20. Get Rhythm
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Take Me Back to Tulsa
    2. Dude Cowboy
    3. Reuben
    4. Life Gets Tedious
    5. It's Raining Here This Morning
    6. New Streamliner, The
    7. Eight More Miles to Lousville
    8. Grandma Told Me So
    9. Fair and Tender Ladies
    10. Juke Box Blues
    11. No Swallerin' Place
    12. Love Oh Crazy Love
    13. You Flopped When You Got Me Alone
    14. We've Got Things to Do
    15. Great Speckled Bird
    16. No Letter Today
    17. I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
    18. Country Girl
    19. Root Hog or Die
    20. Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6087

  • Credits

    This two-disc collection offers 40 tracks of favorites from country titan Johnny Cash and his wife, June Carter. The first disc focuses on tunes Cash made famous early in his career, hits that skirted the line between country and rockabilly, like "Hey Porter" and "Big River," but it's not long before June pops up, her perky, light-hearted style perfectly captured in tunes like "No Swallerin' Place." While hardcore Cash/Carter fans might have wished for an anthology that features more of the songs the legendary country couple recorded as a duo (their biggest hit, "Jackson," for instance, is absent from this set), both Johnny and June themselves are nevertheless well represented over the course of this collection.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for