CD Kim Richey (CD 974963),
back to browsing

Kim Richey

  • 1. Those Words We Said
    2. Here I Go Again
    3. You'll Never Know
    4. That's Exactly What I Mean
    5. Let the Sun Fall Down
    6. Just Like the Moon
    7. From Where I Stand
    8. Sweet Mysteries
    9. Just My Luck
    10. Can't Find the Words
    11. That's a Lie
    12. Echoes of Love
    13. Good
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 526812

  • Credits
    ProducerRichard Bennett
    EngineerPeter Coleman; Rocky Schnaars

    Personnel: Kim Richey (vocals, acoustic guitar), Neal Coty (acoustic guitar), Angelo (acoustic & electric guitars), Richard Bennett (electric, acoustic & slide guitars, tiple, mandolin-guitarophone), Pat Buchanan (electric, acoustic 6- & 12-string guitars), Dan Dugmore (electric & acoustic guitars, pedal steel), David Davidson, Pamela Sixfin (violin), Kristin Wilkinson (viola), John Catchings (cello), Tony Harrell (vox organ, piano, B-3 organ), Mike Brignardello, Michael Rhodes (bass), Chad Cromwell (drums), Sam Bacco (hand drums, percussion, cymbals, tambourine).
    Background vocals: Terry Burns, Tommy Lee James, Harry Stinson.
    Recorded at The Sanctuary and Treasure Isle Recorders, Nashville, Tennessee.
    Personnel: Kim Richey (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Tony Harrel (vocals, piano, organ); Pat Buchanan (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar); Richard Bennett (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, tiple, mandolin); Dan Dugmore (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar); Angelo (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Neal Coty (acoustic guitar); Sam Bush (mandolin); Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson (violin); Kristin Wilskinson, Kristin Wilkinson (viola); John Catchings (cello); Tony Harrell (piano); Sam Bacco (drums, cymbals, tambourine, percussion); Chad Cromwell (drums); Harry Stinson, Terry Burns, Bill Lloyd, Tommy Lee James (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Daryl Roudbush; John Hampton; Justin Niebank; Matt Martone.
    Recording information: Nashville, TN; The Sanctuary, Nashville, TN; Treasure Isle Recorders, Nashville, TN.
    Editor: Don Cobb.
    Arranger: John Mark Painter.
    Kim Richey had managed some success on the Nashville songwriting scene by the time she released her eponymous debut in 1995. With it, Richey proved that she had the goods as a performer and musician, as well. Featuring some of Nashville's best studio musicians and most talented pop misfits, Kim Richey is a sterling delight. It would be easy to compare her to fellow folk-tinged artists like Shawn Colvin, but there's also more than a dose of Springsteen and Hiatt on here, too. Lyrically, Richey knows her way around a clever turn of phrase, as she explores the more unpleasant results of relationships. But she is no woman broken: Just check out the resilience on the gorgeous "You'll Never Know" or the unbridled optimism of new-found love on "Good." She also possesses a deliriously angelic voice, which is given plenty of room to roam on the hushed ballad "Let the Sun Fall Down." A stunning debut by a gifted artist. ~ Tom Demalon

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for