CD Southbound [Doc Watson] (CD 165645),
back to browsing

Southbound [Doc Watson]

  • 1. Walk on Boy
    2. Blue Railroad Train
    3. Sweet Georgia Brown - (TRUE instrumental)
    4. Alberta
    5. Southbound
    6. Windy and Warm - (TRUE instrumental)
    7. Call of the Road
    8. Tennessee Stud
    9. That Was the Last Thing on My Mind
    10. Little Darling Pal of Mine
    11. Nothing to It - (TRUE instrumental)
    12. Riddle Song
    13. Never No More Blues
    14. Nashville Pickin' - (TRUE instrumental)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79213

  • Credits

    Personnel: Doc Watson (vocals, guitar); Merle Watson, John Pilla (guitar); Russ Savakas (bass).
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Southbound was a pivotal record for Doc Watson. Upon its 1966 release, it demonstrated that Watson was capable of more than just dazzling interpretations of folk songs, but that he could also write excellent original material and rework new country songs in a fascinating manner. Southbound also marked the recorded debut of Merle Watson, Doc's astonishingly talented son. ~ Thom Owens

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for