CD The Lost Takoma Sessions (CD 1031749),
back to browsing

The Lost Takoma Sessions

  • 1. Jubilaya
    2. Wind Through a Broken Glass
    3. Variations on a Thumb
    4. Quarter Moon
    5. Cosmic Hiccup
    6. Chillicothe
    7. Arrival of the Grand Picayune
    8. Gorilla Mountain
    9. All the Time in the World
    10. Sky Piece
    11. Frozen Fingers
    12. Nancy's Waltz
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 322

  • Credits
    EngineerJohn Fahey

    Liner Note Author: Tiffany Anders.
    Recording information: Appalachia Sound Recording Studios, Chillicothe, OH (11/1976/02/1977); Kitchen Sync Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, CA (11/1976/02/1977).
    Americana songwriter and guitarist Mark Fosson made his first acoustic recordings for John Fahey's Takoma Records label in the late 1970s. Sadly, Takoma folded before Fosson's debut could be released, and the tracks didn't see the light of day until Drag City released them in 2006 as LOST TAKOMA SESSIONS. Those familiar with Fahey's brand of acoustic, rhythmically sophisticated folk will immediately take to these early Fosson tracks, which feature an artistic, technically advanced approach to rootsy blues and country guitar structures.

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.104) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Fosson is capable of breathtaking shifts in mood....Simply immerse yourself in the weaving, tension-laden 'Cosmic Hiccup' for proof."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for