CD Waylon: The Music Inside, Vol. 2 (CD 15884606),
back to browsing

Waylon: The Music Inside, Vol. 2

  • 1. Lonesome, On'ry and Mean - Dierks Bentley
    2. Waymore's Blues - Hank Williams, Jr.
    3. Good Ol' Boys (Dukes of Hazzard Theme Song) - Montgomery Gentry
    4. I Ain't Livin' Long Like This - Justin Moore
    5. Bob Wills Is Still the King - Jack Ingram
    6. Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line - Colt Ford
    7. Rainy Day Woman - Pat Green
    8. Love of the Common People - Josh Thompson
    9. Mama - Jessi Colter
    10. Dreaming My Dreams With You - Jewel
    11. Long Time Ago, A - Wyatt McCubbin
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 235

  • Credits

    Tributee: Waylon Jennings.
    This little tribute album from Colt Ford's Average Joe label honors Waylon Jennings with covers of his songs done by a contemporary crop of country mavericks like Ford, Dierks Bentley, and Wyatt McCubbin (his take here on "A Long Time Ago" is one of the disc's highlights), with tracks from veterans like Hank Williams, Jr., Pat Green, and Jack Ingram thrown in, including Jennings' longtime partner Jessi Colter's version of "Mama," and then there's Jewel, who delivers a delightful "Dreaming My Dreams with You." It adds up to a nice little listen that pays homage to Jennings in the correct way -- it doesn't sound a whole lot like Nashville. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.61
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for