CD 1992-2012 * (CD 15884683),
back to browsing

1992-2012 *

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Bigmouth
    2. MMM Skyscraper I Love You
    3. Rez
    4. Cowgirl
    5. Spikee
    6. Dirty Epic
    7. Dark and Long (Dark Train)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Born Slippy (NUXX)
    2. Pearls Girl
    3. Jumbo
    4. 8 Ball
    5. Moaner
    6. Two Months Off
    7. To Heal
    8. Crocodile
    9. Scribble
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Hump, The
    2. Big Meat Show, The
    3. Minneapolis
    4. Why Why Why
    5. Oich Oich
    6. Second Hand
    7. Parc [Live]
    8. Simple Peal
    9. Jal to Tokyo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): UWR 000422

  • Credits
    ProducerRick Smith

    Photographers: Danny North; Mike Gillespie; Ben Duncan; Niels Van Iperen; John Warwicker; Rick Smith ; Henry Iddon; Teppei Kishida; Jeff Metal; Toru Yoshikawa; Martin Gontad.
    The three-disc 1992-2012 anthology replaces the two-disc 1992-2002 as a generous overview of Underworld's lengthy second act. It was issued simultaneously with A Collection, a single-disc release featuring space-saving edits of the group's lengthier highlights. Bizarrely, this lacks some of the cuts included on A Collection -- namely "Beebop Hurry," "Downpipe," "The First Note Is Silent," and "King of Snake" -- and reserves the third disc for rarities, including B-sides, Japan-only bonus tracks, and compilation contributions. The cardboard foldout package is sturdy and holds a glossy, photo-packed booklet. Track information is minimal -- there's no release information whatsoever -- yet most of the photos have dates and locations. Like a lot of career overviews, this is somewhere between an introduction and a collector's item, but it initially retailed for the price of a single disc and holds an edge over the marginally less expensive A Collection. ~ Andy Kellman

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (magazine) (p.101) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The nostalgic tug of the earlier, dancier singles remains strong, but as a bonus disc of rarities demonstrates, their experimental side is equally compelling."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for