CD Essence of the Forest [Original] (CD 1224235),
back to browsing

Essence of the Forest [Original]

  • 1. Sweet Lullaby [2004 Version]
    2. Marta's Song
    3. Night Bird [2004 Version]
    4. Anasthasia
    5. Freedom Cry
    6. Desert Walk [2004 Version]
    7. Dignity
    8. Ekue Ekue
    9. L'le Invisible, L'
    10. Yuki Song - (featuring Beverly Jo Scott)
    11. Deep Weather
    12. Far East
    13. Deep Blue Sea
    14. Lament
    15. Lune Se Bat Avec Les toiles, La
    16. Twosome
    17. Will You Be Ready - (featuring Angela McCluskey/Chitose Hajime)
    18. In The Evening
    19. Will You Be Ready [Be Prepared Remix] - (Be Prepared Remix, remix, featuring Angela McCluskey/Chitose Hajime)
    20. Yuki Song [Remix] - (Remix, remix, featuring Beverly Jo Scott)
    21. Sweet Lullaby [2003 Version] - (featuring Ana Torroja)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 15005

  • Credits
    ProducerDeep Forest
    EngineerPierre Jacquot

    Arranger: Deep Forest.
    With tracks from each of their first five albums, this is essentially a Deep Forest best-of, leading off with their 1993 hit "Sweet Lullaby." Note that "Sweet Lullaby," "Night Bird," and "Desert Walk" are each presented in a "2004 Version," though it's not made clear in the packaging how these are different than the ones that had been previously released on Deep Forest albums. It's an adequate overview of an act whose music is probably too diluted for either world music fans or electronica specialists, but whose blend of those styles together with production approaches friendly to middle-of-the-road radio has far more appeal to mainstream pop listeners than most world music or electronica. ~ Richie Unterberger

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for