CD House: Original Television Soundtrack (CD 1148612),
back to browsing

House: Original Television Soundtrack

  • 1. Teardrop - Massive Attack (Theme Song)
    2. See the World - Gomez
    3. Walter Reed - Michael Penn
    4. Beautiful - Elvis Costello
    5. Dear God - Sarah McLachlan
    6. Feelin' Alright - Joe Cocker
    7. Waiting on an Angel - Ben Harper
    8. Got to Be More Careful - Jon Cleary & the Absolute Monster Gentlemen
    9. God, Please Let Me Go Back - Josh Rouse
    10. Are You Alright? - Lucinda Williams
    11. Good Man - Josh Ritter
    12. You Can't Always Get What You Want - Band from TV
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 067003074728

  • Credits
    ProducerGary Calamar (Compilation); Maria Alonte McCoy (Compilation); Lynn Grossman (Compilation)

    Released in the fall of 2007, just as the series' excellent fourth season was about to begin, the soundtrack to House, M.D. rounds up songs that were used in the series, usually during the contemplative final act of the show. Most of these are in a rootsy AAA vein -- Elvis Costello covers Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful," Michael Penn has "Walter Reed," Josh Rouse, Josh Ritter, Lucinda Williams, Ben Harper, Gomez, and Jon Cleary all make appearances, and there's a version of "You Can't Always Get What You Want" performed by Band from TV, which happens to feature Dr. Gregory House himself, Hugh Laurie. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for