CD Ibiza 2009: The Finest House Collection [Digipak] (CD 4674874),
back to browsing

Ibiza 2009: The Finest House Collection [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. All This for Love of You [Rocco Spoken Mix] - Ralf Gum (remix, featuring Diamondancer)
    2. Glad I Found You [Full Intention Vocal Mix] - DJ Gomi (remix, featuring Yasmeen/Louie Balo)
    3. Insatiable - Back To Dundamentals By Miamik (Llorca)
    4. I'm in Love [Rasmus Faber Epic Remix] - Studio Apartment (remix, featuring Ron Carroll)
    5. Respect - Amorhouse - (featuring Sabreetha)
    6. What Is House? (KOT Anthem) - Robert Gaez/David Penn
    7. B with U [Nicky Romero Remix] - Bryan Dalton/Dan-E (remix, featuring Mitch Crown)
    8. Your Love [Roog & Greg Big Room Mix] - Roog & Greg (remix, featuring Si Paul)
    9. Morning Rain - Chocolate Puma
    10. Mirror Dance - Afefe Iku
    11. Beautiful [Mark Picchiotti Vocal Mix] - Jada (remix)
    12. Revolution [Hardsoul Vocal Mix] - David Penn (remix, featuring Daren J. Bell)
    13. In da Club (Shake Sh*t Up) [Copyright Main Mix] - Copyright (remix, featuring Mr. V/Miss Patty)
    14. Feelin' 4 You - Peter Gelderblom/DJ Chus
    15. Cha Cha, The - Alex Barattini
    16. Music Talking [Fred Falke Remix] - Dj Roland Clark/The Montanas (remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. You're Special - Soul Creation - (featuring Stephanie Cooke)
    2. Sun Will Shine - Studio Apartment - (featuring Yasmeen Sulieman)
    3. Let It Go [Groove Assassin Remix] - Afterlife (remix, featuring Cathy Battistessa)
    4. Diamond Life [Copyright Diamond Tribe Mix] - Jay "Sinister" Salee/Julie McKnight/Louie Vega (remix)
    5. Amora, Amor [Gregor Salto Remix] - Bob Sinclar (remix)
    6. Can't Stop [Jose Nunez Throwback Mix] - Kings of Tomorrow (remix, featuring Rae)
    7. Whohaddrums - Chocolate Puma
    8. Babarabatiri - Mark Simmons
    9. Reach Out for Love [ATFC Remix] - Marc Evans (remix)
    10. It's Yours [David Penn Dub] - Jon Cutler (remix, featuring E-Man)
    11. Feel the Spirit [Hardsoul Reconstruction] - Michal Canitrot/Hardsoul (remix)
    12. Joy - Groovenatics
    13. Bad Habit [ATDC's Lektrotek Re-Visit] - ATFC (remix, featuring Lisa Millett)
    14. In the Air [Alex Salvador & Sebastien Lintz Big Room Mix] - Johnson Junior (remix)
    15. Stop Playing with My Mind - Daniel Bovie/Roy Rox
    16. Nothing Better Than Your Lovin' [Hardsoul Main Reconstruction] - T.J. Cases (remix, featuring Natalie Broomes)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 019823

  • Credits

    Ibiza 2009: The Finest House Collection is a double-disc compilation of contemporary house tracks whose relation to Ibiza is arbitrary. In general, the style of the tracks is deep house with soulful vocals. Some of the more notable artists featured on the compilation, such as Chocolate Puma, Hardsoul, Louie Vega, and Kings of Tomorrow, are typical of this style. While there are some good tracks on Ibiza 2009: The Finest House Collection, the compilation hardly fulfills its billing as the "finest" collection of house on the market. In fact, this compilation released by the label Kontor is subpar relative to many of the innumerable dance music collections released in 2009. If not for its overstated title and its pointed reference to Ibiza, the compilation has nothing that makes it stand out. The primary appeal of Ibiza 2009: The Finest House Collection is to deep house fans who are looking for a good value, as this compilation runs two discs and 32 tracks in length. Deep house fans in the market for particular tracks should note that well over half of the selections here are remixed. On the plus side, the tracks often run for upward of six minutes in length and they're generally contemporary releases. ~ Jason Birchmeier

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for