CD Inner Space, Vol. 3 (CD 848070),
back to browsing

Inner Space, Vol. 3

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Melt - Leftfield
    2. Air Walk - Andy Bolleshon
    3. Cisum to All Woman - Deva-Move
    4. Elusive - Denis G?kdag
    5. Like Pictures, Pt. 2 - Brian Eno/Peter Schwalm
    6. Over - Alpha
    7. Distant Mirror - Yello
    8. Orbital Turning - Nor Elle
    9. In a State of Permanent Abyss - The Future Sound of London
    10. Trapeze Girl - Marco Zaffarano
    11. 1st Impression - Air
    12. Mooncafe - Xylon (bonus track)
    13. Dub Selector - Non Eric (bonus track)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Life Is Beautiful - A Reminiscent Drive
    2. Smove Intention - Deva-Move
    3. 3: 24 A.M. - Brown, Smith & Grey
    4. Raxmus - The Black Dog
    5. Tides - Nitin Sawhney
    6. Conte d'Autonome - Jeff Sharel
    7. Feline Underground - Hydrophob
    8. Little Fluffy Clouds - The Orb
    9. Repetition - Static
    10. Free George Lingo - Pre Fade Listening
    11. One Step Beyond - Halo 4
    12. Mohini's Dub - P.F.L.
    13. Nature One - Flying Circus (bonus track)
    14. Billy and Timmy - Pain Emission
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4011

  • Credits
    ProducerPierre Atisha; Denis Gkdag; Ray Nours; Norman Feller; Future Sound Of London; Non Eric; J. Peter Schwalm; Ben Elvis Mettin; Christoph Isermann; Jay Alansky; Laurie Anderson; Marco Zaffarano; Alpha; Nitin Sawhney; Andy Bolleshon; PFL; The Black Dog; The Orb; Yello; Brian Eno

    Audio Mixer: Andy Bolleshon.
    Recording information: Dogma Studio, Berlin, Germany.
    The third volume of Liquid Space's Inner Space series is a pleasant alternative to most other compilations with a chill-out theme. Though there are some of the usual suspects that have been used in a similar fashion several times over -- the Orb's "Little Fluffy Clouds," Leftfield's "Melt," the Future Sound of London's "Permanent State of Abyss" -- it's put together with a little more imagination than the average ambient mix. The inclusions of Brian Eno and J. Peter Schwalm's "Like Pictures, Pt. 2" (featuring Laurie Anderson), the Black Dog's "Raximus," and Yello's "Distant Mirror" exhibit an impressive range; however, for every established or acclaimed artist present, one or two innocuous no-names can also be found. DJ Andy Bolleshon scores points for leaving Moby out of the picture. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.01
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for