CD Money Will Ruin Everything: The Second Edition (CD 4337553),
back to browsing

Money Will Ruin Everything: The Second Edition

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mono Hum - Humcrush (live)
    2. Cloudpanic - Skyphone
    3. Will Goes Hunting - Huntsville
    4. Hys - Scorch Trio
    5. Conditions For A Piece Of Music II - N-Ensemble/Ultralyd (live)
    6. Stuck 26 - Luigi Archetti/Bo Wiget
    7. Leaves And Smoke - Opsvik & Jennings
    8. Atlantic, The - Phonophani
    9. Tukpa - DJ Food/Food/Nils Petter Molvr
    10. Dream For Ted Greene, A - Deathprod
    11. Goodbye - Susanna
    12. Ashes To Ashes - In the Country
    0. DISC 2:
    1. When I Am Laid - Susanna & the Magical Orchestra
    2. No Horizon - Arve Henriksen
    3. Passacaglia - Nils Okland
    4. Neil - Eivind Opsvik
    5. 21st Century Schizoid Man - The Shining (live)
    6. Eva's Horse Dance - Jono El Grande
    7. Christ - The Story of Modern Farming
    8. Die Ballade Vom Ertrunkenen Madchen - Maja Ratkje
    9. C - 6.1 - Supersilent
    10. Untitled 6 - Box
    11. Timberwork - Svalastog
    12. Picnic Avec - Alog/Spunk
    13. Daniel - Jessica
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): RCD 2072BK

  • Credits

    Defined by the spacious free/electro-jazz of groups like Supersilent and Deathprod, and designer/musician Kim Hiorthoy's bold, minimalist album covers, Norwegian label Rune Grammofon has established a house-style as distinctive and instantly identifiable as storied imprints ECM and 4AD. Rune's second iteration of their label-spanning compilation, MONEY WILL RUIN EVERYTHING, is an exhaustive overview of a thematically tied yet diverse catalog, containing some of the most forward-thinking jazz and electronic music of the `00s. While most Rune artists share a love of teasing structure out of a tense interplay between sound and silence, the collection covers a surprising variety of material, including the dense, cacophonous spazz jazz of Shining, and their cover of King Crimson's "21st Century Schizoid Man," to the MUSIC FOR AIRPORTS-style ambience of Arve Henriksen's "No Horizon." Consisting of 25 tracks across two CDs, MONEY WILL RUIN EVERYTHING is lavishly packaged as a deluxe fetish object with extensive liner notes, label histories, and Hiorthoy's beautiful artwork and photography.

  • Critic Reviews
    Pitchfork (Website) - "On her two cuts, Susanna's gorgeous voice and ghostly heartbreak are unmoored from any real-world context. She also gains much from Helge Sten, the producer whose grave sound helped shape much of the label's catalog."
    Clash (magazine) (p.110) - "[T]his release is both fanatical artefact and a great introduction to the searing leftfield talents of Supersilent, Phonophani, Susanna, Alog/Spunk and Deathprod."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $46.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for