CD Spaced Out [Magic Mushroom Band] (CD 880364),
back to browsing

Spaced Out [Magic Mushroom Band]

  • 1. Astralasia
    2. Look into the Future
    3. Feel So Fine
    4. Equasian
    5. Freedom
    6. My Hat
    7. Squatter in the House
    8. Aquasian
    9. Aravinda
    10. Pictures in My Mind
    11. It Just Takes Time
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 285

  • Credits

    This 1991 rare release from psychedelic rock group Magic Mushroom Band includes the tracks "Look Into The Future" and "Feel So Fine."
    Magic Mushroom Band: Kim Oz, Garry Moonboot, Wayne Manor, Eddie Bones , Sam, Swordfish.
    Personnel: Garry Moonboot (vocals, guitar, didjeridu); Kim Oz (vocals, synthesizer); Eddie Ones, Eddie Bones (slide guitar); Swordfish (sitar, drums, programming); Sam (fiddle); David P. Jackson (flute, saxophone); Wayne Manor (bass guitar).
    Additional personnel: Jasmine Chilperson, David Jackson .
    Magic Mushroom bill themselves as a "psychedelic pop band," but don't entertain any visions of SGT. PEPPER-like baroque-pop niceties. Rather, they channel the rough-and-ready space-rock sounds of Hawkwind, with a side order of Gong's spacey psychedelia. Guitars churn and chug in a fuzz-laden frenzy as an undeniably Nik Turner-esque sax squawks along, and vocals tend toward a stoner sound, often with lyrics to match. Anyone who ever got cosmic to the space-rock sounds of the '70s will feel right at home here.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for