CD Tron: Legacy [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 15878400),
back to browsing

Tron: Legacy [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Overture
    2. Grid
    3. Son of Flynn
    4. Recognizer
    5. Armory
    6. Arena
    7. Rinzler
    8. Game Has Changed
    9. Outlands
    10. Adagio for Tron
    11. Nocturne
    12. End of Line
    13. Derezzed
    14. Fall
    15. Solar Sailer
    16. Rectifier
    17. Disc Wars
    18. C.L.U.
    19. Arrival
    20. Flynn Lives
    21. Tron Legacy
    22. Finale
    23. [CD-ROM Track]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Encom
    2. Encom
    3. Round One
    4. Castor
    5. Reflections
    6. Enhanced Content
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9472892

  • Credits

    Sci-fi, film, and music fans alike cheered when it was announced Daft Punk would score Tron: Legacy, the sequel to the 1982 classic Tron. After all, the French duo's robo-aesthetic owed a notable debt to the film's forward-thinking, playful, yet ominous take on technology. On pieces like "The Game Has Changed," Daft Punk pay homage to their legacy as well as Tron's, fusing their aerodynamic disco-house with propulsive orchestral elements.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Daft Punk cut much of TRON: LEGACY in London with a 100-piece orchestra....On 'The Game Has Changed,' they swell and flutter alongside acid-damaged synths and digital thuds, suggesting a particularly suspenseful Radiohead track."
    CMJ - "While most definitely a soundtrack, TRON: LEGACY works as a standalone album due to the gauntlet of emotions that it runs through..."
    Billboard (p.24) - "[The duo] surprises with the austere beauty of cuts like 'Adagio for Tron' and its seamless fusion of organic and electronic elements."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] brace of tracks -- the 303 bass nightmare of 'Derezzed' and 'End Titles' -- startle with squelchy metallic madness."
    Paste (magazine) - "TRON: LEGACY is, amazingly, the duo's best work in years....All 22 pieces flow almost seamlessly with the same textural template: orchestral arrangements augmented with their trademark, gloriously recorded sequenced synthesizers."
    Clash (magazine) - "[A] studiously solid offering that has all the grandeur and dystopian trajectory of acclaimed godfather of cinematic scores Vangelis but with the odd cheeky electronic bed from which their sonic structures can twist and grow."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.79) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "TRON sounds big, loud, and is an accomplished mix of old synth, digital modernism and orchestra."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for