DVD Inspector Morse - The Remorseful Day Set (DVD 25799),
back to browsing

Inspector Morse - The Remorseful Day Set

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Six adventures with TV sleuth Inspector Morse (John Thaw) and his sidekick Sergeant Lewis (Kevin Whately) are contained on this collection.

    "The Daughters of Cain" - A story laced with suicide and drugs has Inspector Morse and Sgt. Lewis plunged back into Oxford's academic world investigating a retired university fellow's murder.

    "Death is Now My Neighbour" - Inspector Morse and Sgt. Lewis investigate a double homicide that takes them into the world of academic politics.

    "The Wench is Dead" - Inspector Morse is intrigued by a 19th-century investigation and trial account he happens across. He begins to unearth clues that point to the innocence of the three men hanged for the crime.

    "The Remorseful Day" - The popular and long-running INSPECTOR MORSE series comes to and end with this, an adaptation of author Colin Dexter's final novel. When a housewife is brutally murdered, Morse's superior decides the detective is not up to the case. A year later, new evidence comes into light and Morse comes back to learn the truth, but his health may still be a cause of concern.

    "The Story of Morse" - This documentary on the Morse phenomenon traces the evolution of the show, from its initial conception to its status as one of the most popular shows on British television.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 30734

  • Credits
    Kevin Whately, John Thaw
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $59.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for