DVD John Cassavetes: Five Films [DVD Boxset] [Special Edition Eight Disc Set] (DVD 58367),
back to browsing

John Cassavetes: Five Films [DVD Boxset] [Special Edition Eight Disc Set]

  • R
  • DVD
  • 8 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Considered by many to be the father of independent film, John Cassavetes left behind a body of work which has become essential viewing for anyone interested in the art of narrative filmmaking. Peopled with average people, down-and-out types, and low-level criminals, his humanist vision is never flashy and always compassionate. This eight disc set collects five of these films, along with Charles Kiselyak's definitive documentary on Cassavetes, A CONSTANT FORGE (2000). SHADOWS (1959), FACES (1968), A WOMAN UNDER THE INFLUENCE (1974), THE KILLING OF A CHINESE BOOKIE (1978), and OPENING NIGHT (1977), are all presented here in definitive versions, from new transfers.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CAS060

  • Credits
    Lelia Goldoni, Anthony Ray, John Marley, Lynn Carlin, Gena Rowlands, Seymour Cassel, Peter Falk, Ben Gazzara
  • Critic Reviews
    "[O]ne of the most controversial creators of postwar cinema."

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $93.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for