CD Indigenous [Dougie MacLean] (CD 1009423),
back to browsing

Indigenous [Dougie MacLean]

  • 1. Rite of Passage
    2. Rank and Roses
    3. War
    4. Slave's Lament, The
    5. Turning Away
    6. Let Her Go
    7. This Line Has Broken
    8. Ae Fond Kiss
    9. Thundering In
    10. Eternity
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 10060

  • Credits
    ProducerDougie MacLean; Graeme Hughes
    EngineerGraeme Hughes

    Personnel includes: Dougie MacLean (vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, digeridoo); Jerry McPherson, Jimmy Anderson (electric guitar); Bruce Bouton (pedal steel guitar, Wasenborne guitar); Gordon Duncan (whistle); Davie Duncan (harmonica, bodhran); Graeme Hughes (keyboards); Duncan Mullins (fretless 5-string bass, programming); Chris Smith (congas, background vocals); Tricia Yearwood, Mairi MacLean (background vocals).
    Recorded at Dunkeld Records Studios, Scotland and Studio W, Nahsville, Tennessee from 1990 to 1991.
    Personnel: Dougie MacLean (vocals, acoustic guitar, didjeridu, keyboards, congas, percussion); Jimmy Anderson , Jerry McPherson (electric guitar); Davie Duncan (harmonica, bodhran, background vocals); Graeme Hughes (keyboards); Duncan Mullins (fretless bass, drum programming); Chris Smith (snare drum, congas, background vocals); Mairi Maclean, Trisha Yearwood (background vocals).
    Recording information: Dunkeld Records Studio, Scotland (1991); Studio W, Nashville, TN (1991).
    Illustrator: Jennifer MacLean.
    Photographer: Jack MacKenzie.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Bruce Bouton.
    Arranger: Dougie MacLean.
    One of his best albums, it consists of mostly originals, with two by Robert Burns. ~ Steve Winick

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.31
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for