CD Slice O Life: Bruce Cockburn Live Solo [Digipak] [011661325920] (CD 4602351),
back to browsing

Slice O Life: Bruce Cockburn Live Solo [Digipak] [011661325920]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Applause
    2. World of Wonders
    3. Lovers In a Dangerous Time
    4. Mercenary, The
    5. See You Tomorrow
    6. Last Night of the World
    7. How I Spent My Fall Vacation
    8. Tibetan Side of Town
    9. Pacing the Cage
    10. Bearded Folksinger
    11. End of All Rivers, The
    12. Soul of a Man
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Wait No More
    2. City is Hungry, The
    3. Put It In Your Heart
    4. Tramps In the Street
    5. Wondering Where the Lions Are
    6. If a Tree Falls
    7. Celestial Horses
    8. If I Had a Rocket Launcher
    9. Child of the Wind
    10. Tie Me At the Crossroads
    11. String Warm-Up Incl. a Bit of the Trains Don't Run Here Anymore
    12. Kit Carson
    13. Mama Just Wants To Barrelhouse All Night Long
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1166132592

  • Credits
    ProducerColin Linden

    Personnel: Bruce Cockburn (vocals, guitar).
    Audio Mixer: Colin Linden.
    Canadian singer-songwriter Bruce Cockburn has gone through some ever-so-slight stylistic changes through the years, and his recordings have reflected the studio aesthetics of whatever era he happened to be in, but overall he is a consistent songwriter, with an ear for catchy melodies that make his powerful, often politically charged lyrics go down easy. This two-disc live collection captures Cockburn in his element: solo acoustic, nothing but the bright shimmer of his brilliant songs and deft finger-picking, egged on by the sincere warmth of the audience.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (p.50) - "Cockburn's voice has never sounded better, and he brings the weight and depth of experience to some of the older numbers, which is truly thrilling."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.54
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for