DVD Marcel Dadi - Guitar of Merle Travis (DVD 32303),
back to browsing

Marcel Dadi - Guitar of Merle Travis

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Both an educational tool and a documentary on one of the defining figures of country fingerstyle guitar, this lesson features instructions on how to play seven of Merle Travis's most popular songs. Marcel Dadi is an aficionado of Travis's music, and his affection for his material shines through in the excellence of his teaching. The songs included are "Fuller's Blues," "Cane Break Blues," "Blue Bells," "Saturday Night Shuffle," "Memphis Blues," "Cannon Ball Rag," and "Walkin' The Strings." Also featured is rare, vintage footage of performances given in 1951 featuring Merle Travis playing "Nine Pound Hammer," "Lost John," "John Henry," "Mus'rat," and "Too Much Sugar For A Dime."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 918

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $28.03
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for